When closing a workspace due to the last window on that workspace
closing, switch to the overview and show the always empty workspace
rather then just going to the adjacent workspace.
Based on a patch from Adel Gadllah <adel.gadllah@gmail.com>.
https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=642188
emptyWorkspaces.push(false);
}
+ let activeWorkspaceIndex = global.screen.get_active_workspace_index();
+ let currentWorkspaceEmpty = emptyWorkspaces[activeWorkspaceIndex];
+
+ if (currentWorkspaceEmpty) {
+ // "Merge" the empty workspace we are removing with the one at the end
+ wm.blockAnimations();
+ }
+
// Delete other empty workspaces; do it from the end to avoid index changes
for (i = emptyWorkspaces.length - 2; i >= 0; i--) {
if (emptyWorkspaces[i])
global.screen.remove_workspace(_workspaces[i], global.get_current_time());
}
+ if (currentWorkspaceEmpty) {
+ global.screen.get_workspace_by_index(global.screen.n_workspaces - 1).activate(global.get_current_time());
+ wm.unblockAnimations();
+
+ if (!overview.visible)
+ overview.show();
+ }
+
_checkWorkspacesId = 0;
return false;
}